Consultative School Board

St. Anthony High School's Consultative School Board was founded in 2002 to provide direction and vision for the high school to ensure a quality Catholic education and guarantee the sustainability of the school.


A "Consultative School Board", as defined in "A Primer On Educational Governance In The Catholic Church", assists the President and Principal in the governance of the school. A consultative school board is a body that participates in the policy-making process by formulating, adopting and recommending policy to the person(s) with authority to enact these policies. The persons with authority are required to consult the board before making decisions in designated areas, but are not bound by the board's advice. 


The Consultative School Board (CSB) has as its sole concern the ministry of Catholic school education. The CSB, operating under the guidance of the Department of Catholic Schools and the Superintendent of Schools of the Archdiocese of Los Angeles, and in conformity with the Archdiocesan School Policies, shall concern itself with policy matters pertaining to the mission and goals of the school. In addition, the board provides direction and vision for the school, ensures quality Catholic education and guarantees the sustainability of the human, material and financial capital of the school. 


The CBS provides advice and counsel particularly in these areas: 

  1. Strategic Planning
  2. Policy Formulation
  3. Evaluation of plans, mission effectiveness and board self-evaluation
  4. Institutional Advancement/Development
  5. Financial Planning and Financial Management
  6. Communication and Mission Enhancement

The board consists of a membership of not less than nine, but not more than 21 members, appointed by the President of St. Anthony High School in consultation with the Department of Catholic Schools. 


Regularly appointed members serve for a four year term. Membership is renewable by mutual agreement beyond a four year term. Any board member who is absent from three consecutive regular board meetings or a total of three board meetings in a year shall be deemed to have resigned as a board member unless reinstated with written approval of the President of the high school.



Michael Curran - Chair 

Steve James - Vice Chair

Tim McBride, Treasurer 

Michael Brennan, SAHS President 

Marcelo Eureste, SAHS Principal

Gina Mascaro - Director of Advancement



Judy Hunter

LaTima Jones

Michael LeBlanc

Ana McCarty

Ken Miller

Marlene Moncure 

John Peyton

Tim Schugt

Larry Thompson

Christine Tucker



Fr. George Aguilera - St. Anthony Parish Pastor

Thom Gasper  - Assistant Superintendent of High Schools, Archdiocese of Los Angeles